
Lacto
Ovo
American
International
Mediterranean
Beer/Wine
European
Gluten-free
Non-veg
Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant has a separate vegan menu. Two of the chefs are vegetarian and vegan so fully understand and are very careful when preparing vegan food. Confirmed closed, Sep 2020.
9 Reviews
First Review by gosh
NickS
Points +175
Lovely food and great views - Edit
A separate vegan menu available. We shared a vegan burger with chips and homemade chili sauce and grilled aubergine with cous cous and vegetables.
Read moreFor desert we shared a chocolate fondant with soy ice-cream and strawberries.
The food was nicely presented. We really enjoyed the meal and the service was good. Views down the valley to Nerja and the sea. We were told that they are increasing the vegan choices and a vegan chef is joining the staff later in the season. We'll worth a visit.
Pros: Nice food and service. Great views.
Cons: Vegan options limited but that is being addressed.
Guest
Rah
Points +121
Beautiful location - Edit
Excellent quality food, good vegan options
Read morePros: Separate vegan menu, Beyond meat burgers , Amazing hilltop views
Guest
AnnieWatts
Points +8
First choice - Edit
Gusto is slightly off the main route through Frigiliana, and once found then it's amazing to sit on the terrace and enjoy the view!
Read moreDelicious menu offering a wide selection to suit all tastes and diets. And a children's menu, so easy for families.
We eat here every time we are in Frigiliana as its so friendly, reliable and good value.
Pros: Familiar menu choices, Great view, Friendly
Cons: Not obvious to find!, More a good tasty menu rather than sophisticated
Guest
franlamle
Points +11
Gorgeous food - Edit
One of my fave places in the area. The veggie burgers are just amazing, and the hand cut chips are to die for.... Fantastic service, really friendly staff and stunning views both from the terrace and inside. Very good value for money!!
Read moreGuest
rocksieroxrox
Points +48
service - Edit
The food was okay, not a big deal. But the service was absolutely ridiculous. Don’t go, their are so many restaurants and cafes with nice Spanish hospitality
Read moreCons: Service
georgeldye
Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention your concerns. I can assure you we are committed to providing excellent customer service and great food. Your comments don't give any indication of what you felt was wrong, I sincerely hope you return.
Read moreGuest
ishobets
Points +71
Family lunch - Edit
Menu with separate vegan page. Vegetarian options well labelled on main menu.
Read morePros: Vegan options , Great view , Not too expensive
georgeldye
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We do hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Gusto
Read moreGuest
mrslittlewood
Points +110
Great burgers and beautiful view - Edit
Good choice of vegan items on the menu and as a family of 4 vegetarians and 1 vegan this was a great meal out. Staff were very friendly and the views from the terrace exceptional.
Read moregeorgeldye
We're so pleased you enjoyed your time at Gusto! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Gusto
Read moreGuest
Fmcnamee
Points +20
2 great meals - Edit
On holiday, came for lunch with family and it was so great we came back fir dinner. We're a family of 6 including one vegetarian and one vegan.
Read moreCouple running restaurant were lovely, varied menu with veggie and vegan options.
Omnivores loved their burgers and steaks, I loved my deep fried aubergine and cane honey- which isn't honey btw but called that oddly - (lunch) and roasted chilli garlic aubergine with couscous (dinner).
The veggie burger was awesome, fab chips as well, great place!
Pros: Lovely staff, Wonderful view, Excellent food
georgeldye
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Team Gusto
Read moreGuest
gosh
Points +20
Terrible food - Edit
While they do have some vegan and Vegetarian options, the food was awful. Both my vegan burger - dry, with no sauce, and old chips. And my friends salmon with roasted veg - were terrible. The salmon was saggy, instead of roasted veg she got over cooked beans and carrots.
Read morePros: Views
Cons: Terrible food
georgeldye
We're so sorry you didn't enjoy your meal at Gusto and that you didn't give us the opportunity to rectify things at the time. We have now changed the vegan burgers. Our chips are hand cut, twice fried and are cooked to order, we would never serve 'old' food. The salmon is cooked from fresh and we are confused by your comment regarding the vegetables as the salmon is served with roasted vegetables, we do not offer carrots and beans with this dish. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Cheers, Team Gusto
Read moreGuest
For Members
Why was my review removed? Guidelines for writing a review View our privacy policyFor Business Owners
Claim this business
See inaccurate information? Submit an update here Link to this page from your site See an unfair review? View full terms & conditionsThis page has been viewed 1537 times.